Based on 2 Chronicles 7:12-18

If My people, those I’ve called, who bear My name although they fall

I lift them up and bear them through, make their steps both sure and true

When they humbly seek My face, and rest here in My warm embrace

If they’ll come to Me and pray, and spend some time with Me each day

Pursue their sinful ways no more, act like those who know the Lord

From heaven’s throne I’ll hear their cry, and reslent from all My might 

I will forgive the wrong they’ve done, through payment from My only Son

Their sin is cleansed, their judgements cease, their land can then return to peace

Bring healing and restore them to, the place of blessing they once knew

So faithful to the Lord remain, and all His ways do not disdain

For His eyes see every heart, and your thoughts, He knows each part

Obey each day and seek His face, confess your wrong, give sin no place

But seek reward from His right hand, and have some courage like a man

His strength He gives on your request, to live for Him and do what’s best

My people know Me, speak my tongue, work to make My will be done 

By Justin Ogden

justwords@videomemoriespro.com 

Copyright March 15, 2017

Your turn to write

