A description of the Christian life

In the stillness, I can hear You, walking softly by my side 

Wanting me to know You more, with You now I will abide

As You whisper to my spirit, all my hopes are coming true

You’ve become my open door, to everything I never knew

Looking for my life direction, with You daily I will meet 

You align priorities, to meet the needs of those I greet

Serving God and fellow man, what greater causes could I seek 

Character is my first cost, correct my life now as You speak

Seeking for my own forgiveness, can’t forget the wrong I’ve done 

Trying to erase my sin, by sacrifice my cause You’ve won

Seek You only ever true, seek You always first each day 

Meet You daily in the silence, seek to know Your word and way 

God walks with me through the darkness, He’s the one true source of light 

To others blinded by their scales, through me He can give them their sight

Resting in the peace God gives me, comfort from my every fear 

The battle rages on without me, as His spirit draws me near

Worshiping His presence with us, Spirit moving freely too 

He’s calling us to follow faithful, do what we have seen Him do

Heal the hurting, mend the broken, reach out now to find the lost 

Feed the hungry, own the orphan, suffer gladly, count the cost

By Justin Ogden

justwords@videomemoriespro.com

Copyright March 25, 2017

Your turn to write

