On coming to the place of willing uncertainty with God

Come today and follow Me, relax your grip and you can see

The things that I could do with one, who fully trusts and loves My Son

Not based upon your skills at all, the part you play, it is quite small

The work is by My hand, divine, and all the glory, it is Mine

My work begins inside of you, I see that there is much to do

You’ll rely upon My word, you’ll find your path in what you’ve heard

Success won’t come from your skill set, obedience is your best bet

Lord, despite the fact that I’ve been stalling, Your voice is still sweetly calling

I now release my own control, of what I have and where I go

I give myself into Your hand, where ever You lead, over sea or land

To speak Your word and do Your will, where ever I go You’re with me still

Attending to the inward things, with grace that true contentment brings

To cultivate and shape my life, to prune my sin, as with a knife

Called to serve, and qualified, adventure: God! it’s quite the ride

By Justin Ogden

http://www.thewordinrhyme.wordpress.com

justwords@videomemoriespro.com

Copyright July 21, 2017

Your turn to write

